top of page

For The Ocean


"Every second breath we take is generated by the oceans."

On May 10th, 2017 Adidas released the second collaboration of the Ultra Boost Parley in 3 different styles, Caged, Uncaged, and Pure Boost X. The previous collaboration with Parley and Adidas was released last November. With only 7,000 limited pairs of the uncaged version of the shoe and only 50 pairs of the regular Ultra Boost Caged made it a tough one to be able to cop at retail.

Parley is a foundation that works to prevent harm to our oceans. With teaming up with Adidas they were able to design a shoe out of recyclable material and reuse plastic found in the ocean to turn into a performance sneaker. Each pair is made out of 11 plastic bottles, with laces, heel linings and sock liner covers all made from other recycled materials.

"WE ARE WORKING WITH PARLEY TO TRANSFORM MARINE PLASTIC POLLUTION INTO HIGH PERFORMANCE SPORTSWEAR, SPINNING THE PROBLEM INTO A SOLUTION. THE THREAT INTO A THREAD"

I was able to get my hands on a pair of the caged version of the collaboration. In my opinion all of the shoes are beautiful and the meaning behind the shoe sells itself. I personally had my eyes on the caged pair of the shoe, since I lean more towards that model of the 3. The shoe is beautiful. The bright speckles of blue and the details on the heel are so incredible. kNowing this shoe is made out of waste really WOWS me. I could not be expressed with it more. The way the light hits the shoe making the blue pop is magnificent. Not to mention each pair of shoes purchased is for a good cause.

The caged version of the pack instantly sold out online. I have heard that some stores may have a few pairs left. You can still purchase the uncaged and the pure boost x models on Adidas website. If you are looking for a light blue with popping color I would recommend going for the pure boost x over the uncaged. The resell for the caged model is not too crazy, so buy quick if it is a must have for your collection! It will only go up... The uncaged appears to be darker with hints of royal blues and grays. If you want a more darker blue and hints of gray, then thats your shoe.

The shoe is a 3.0, but I will recommend either going true to size or half a size up. Due to the shoe being made out of different materials it is a little snugger than your typical 3.0. I purchased my normal ultra boost size, 7.5, and they fit perfect. The shoe has a higher arch than any other Ultra Boost I have ever seen or worn. The laces are much more thicker than your typical boost laces and unlike the 3.0 line up the cage is thicker. Overall, the quality of this shoe is a 10/10. I could not be happier with the look, feel, and knowing I have supported a cause to keeping our oceans clean. This shoe has become my favorite Ultra Boost Collaboration.

PARLEY A.I.R STRATEGY

AVOID PLASTIC WHEREVER POSSIBLE
INTERCEPT PLASTIC WASTE
REDESIGN THE PLASTIC ECONOMY

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page