top of page

Best February Pick Up

Crazy to say, but this is my favorite pick up for February 2018. Nike killed the month of February with their releases and I am sure you and your wallet can agree to that. Yes, I am selling I like this shoe more than the Jordan Cement 3! Now my opinion may be different than yours. I have a very strong love for Jordan 1’s so maybe thats why. Not only do I love the patten leather and the quality of this shoe, I love that it has both 2 of my favorite Jordan 1’s mashed together. The Jordan 1 Bred Toe and Black Toe. Well you heard my opinion on the shoe, now lets get into the history and the review….

These shoes dropped on Saturday, February 24th, for a retail price of $160 and $120 for grade school. This shoe was a general release, however I know in Canada it was a little tricky to acquire. These were sold at various retailers in store and online. The official color way of the shoe is gym red, summit black, and white. Now this is not an original Jordan 1 color way, like I said before it is a mash up of the black toe and the bred. This shoe does have a difference with the coloring compared to the red used in both the black toe and the bred is a variety red, were this shoe features a gym red. In comparison the colors of the white and red are a little dull. You can really tell just by looking at the shoe that the quality is nicely done. Also exactly like the Air Jordan 1 Black Toe but with a red toe and black tongue instead, a white midsole and red outsole completes the design altogether.

Now, I cannot compare this leather to the Shattered Backboard 1’s simply because I cannot find my size in a decent price. (insert sad song here) I would recommend watching reviews comparing the two before you purchase these just to get the same quality of the SBB. From what I have heard it is not.. However, everyone has their opinions. I can say the quality is exactly if not better than the Jordan 1 Sail color way that uses that same paten leather.

So what is the hype about these since they are not an OG color way? These colors used and the quality is truly what makes this shoe desirable. It puts two amazing shoes together. I truly believe that a lot of people are regretting not picking a pair of these up. I would recommend copping a pair soon if you have not already at resell prices. I have a feeling just like with the SSB the price in these is going to go up after time. What is even crazier is that my pair is Grade School sizing and I can promise you, the quality on these shoes, you would not even know. Inside the box you get these beautiful shoes and also another set of laces to switch it up when you are feeling extra “swaggy.”

Finally, I will admit to you guys… I did not plan on picking up this pair what so ever. I saw images and shrugged them off. Personally, I am trying to limit my kicks, especially since Nike continues to drop heat and with Air Max day approaching and my weekend trip to New York City, I really need to be smart about my purchases. Point of the story, a close friend of mine who works at a Sneaker Villa definitely persuaded me into these. I would not even use that word, I would just say she really hooked it up. Even though I did not need to put any effort into getting my pair, I know a lot of people took L’s on these. Various websites and sneaker news threads were posting about how many pairs were dropping at various retailers, at the end of the day from what I heard and saw, even though many places got them, not everyone who thought they would get a pair did.

Overall, I am very happy I picked up these 1’s for my collection. I am amazed by the quality. I went from not even thinking I was going to cop, to wishing I would have doubled up. For sizing I went with my normal Jordan 1 sizing, 7. In my opinion Jordan 1's are one of the most comfiest silhouette style of sneakers I have . Some people may say I am crazy for that statement and others may agree. For me, once they are broken in they legit just mold and provide comfort to your feet. These, with the quality of that leather, they do not even need to be broken in. If you have any of the Jordan 1 from Gaterade pack, SSB, reverse shattered backboard, Sail, or these! You will know exactly what I mean.

Until next time…

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page