top of page

Sorry for the Wait...

Finally! Sorry for the wait. Believe me, it was worth it.

So like in my previous blog I have spoken about the history of the Off-White “The Ten” pack that was a collaboration with Nike. Similar to my review of the vapormax and zoom flys, the box resembles the same similar type of packing with the reverse of the nike branding on the inside and Off-White on the outside. It also includes 3 different laces: orange, green, black, and white ones are with sneaks.

Before I get into the review of the fit and the juicy details of the material on the shoe. I want to share how I inquired this pair. If you following me on social media you would have known that I had a pair of these beauties even before the launch on SNKRS. Before the official release of the pack I was in New York City with my girl friend about 2 weeks prior release. Hitting all the shops in NYC and having a blast, the last place we visited was Round 2. Let me just say, Round 2 is by far the best place to grab heat. Round 2 is a store located in NYC that sells all things hype related. If you missed a drop of a hyped release or even older heat, you can probably find it there. They have from everyone to Supreme, Bape, Palace, Nike, Adidas, and various other retailers. Their prices are by far amazing! Yes, way better in my opinion than Stadium Goods or Fight Club. Round 2 is also a consignment/reseller store and you can also sell things on the spot to the shop. I love the atmosphere of the store and the overall vibe. The employees are very welcoming and do a great job in greeting you and socializing with you while you are in the store. So, I immediately asked when I walked in if they had any Off-White Nikes in stock. The guy pulled out the Air Max 90. The size was a size 8, and as you know if you read my previous blogs I am a mens 7. I tried them on and in my mind they fit and for the price I immediately decided to make them mine.

Something then amazing happened. On my way out of the store, I ran into two sneaker YouTubers ( some would say) who’s reviews I really appreciate and think are grade A content. Seth Follower and the Real Ray J. It was awesome being able to connect with these two guys and totally geek out to my purchase. We chatted about upcoming heat and other places to check out in NYC. I was able to even catch a spot in Seth’s blog that he had posted. A place they suggested that I have yet to step foot into is Rare Pair. Supposedly Rare Pair is another amazing store in the heart of NYC that is also a consignment and reseller store. For my next trip to NYC in March, I can defiantly say I will be visiting this spot.

Reality set in once I was back in my hometown and finally unboxed the pair. The size was just too big. Personally, if something does not fit me to my likings and perfectly I want no parts, even if it is insanely beautiful. So then I panicked, not panicked, just wanted to make sure I was not going to take an L and loose money in finding my size. Thankfully for a local Facebook group I was able to resell them to someone who really appreciated the sneaker culture just as much as myself. Funny thing, he was also a watched of Seth Follower and saw me in the video after I purchased the sneaks at Round 2. So, if he had any doubts in purchasing this shoe before hand, its obvious he had nothing to worry about with authentication.

So now I bet you are wondering how did I get this shoe!? Well I can go on and on about my search in trying to find my size. I would rather just highlight that there are some very good and amazing people in this world. I ended up chatting with someone on Grailed. If you do not know about Grailed you should stop wondering and download the application for your iPhone or android now. Grailed is another place to look online for used or new heat. I genuinely like Grailed more than Ebay or even StockX. My reasoning is that you can communicate with buyers and sellers and if you do not want to pay full price for something new you can also search for used or pre owned items. So the outcome is, someone from Italy hooked it up for me, and I could not be more happier with their communication and smooth transaction. So thank you if you are reading this :)

So now, lets get into this beautiful shoe. The whole destruction vibe of this shoe is really what makes it pop for me. The official color way for this shoe is sail white, and muslim. The base layer of the toe box is done with a mesh material, similar to the material in the Zoom Fly. Layered on top of the shoe is a sail colored leather. The mud guard of the shoe that covers the material side that wraps around the back of the shoe. The mid foot has a large Nike swoosh with a beautiful glossy affect that compliments another material that is black fuzed that resembles tap. Then on the sides of the shoe you have the Nike Off-White branding. On the bottom of the shoe you have the an off white foam and an icy blue. Of course, you cannot forget the zip tie. I appreciate the zip tie. However, I also get jokes I left the tag on my shoe, but I am sorry I am not sorry you do not understand the hyped fashion. For sizing, well I already went over that. I would go true to size and if you have to go a half size down I would not loose sleep over it.

Overall, I am so happy to have this shoe in my collection, I can genuinely say this is my favorite out of the whole pack of the 10.

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page