top of page

SUP?

Old news can be better than new news....

Lets get into it… Many of you guys who follow me daily and have listened to me on my podcast show, The SneakerPhiles. You know that I am very into Supreme and Nike. Months ago I made a list of Grailed shoes that I wished to cop. This list is something that I put together of sneakers that have previously released that I wished I had. I created this list as a motivational list to really make sure I can some how find them. I also created this list to be very specific in what I want in my pick ups. Sometimes we get into the mindset that we just want it all. For some, like myself, that is nearly just impossible. When you set goals, plan, and are smart… You will learn anything is possible.

The Jordan 5 Supreme Camo was released back in 2015, October and retailed for a price of $198 US dollars. Do not ask me why they decided to charge $198 and not $200, thats just Supreme for ya . If you were lucky to cop at retail, props to you. If however, you copped and sold them, I bet you are bitting your tongue now. This sneaker has sparked in resell and goes depending on your size, anywhere from $500 to $1,000 dollars US. For my size you are looking close to a stack. The smaller sizes in any special collaboration or anything hyped are always hard to come by. Not only that, but the ones you do come across are priced very high. So if you plan on acquiring a pair of these, God bless. This was not the only sneaker that released in the pack with Supreme and Jordan. There were also 2 other color ways (black/red pair and a white/metallic pair). Personally I favor the camo pair the most because its eye popping, is hyped, its Supreme, and its CAMO! If I were to have a second choice I would actually maybe lean towards the white pair because it is so clean, but my personality would probably just get the black, because all white sneakers give me anxiety.

All three of the sneakers were first released on Supremes website then followed after with a Nike release. As you know, if you have or plan to purchase Nikes from any of the Supreme drops, you know or will soon find out that Supreme only sells size 8 and up. Nike releases the sneakers in smaller sizes. Hence why I have really highlighted the smaller sizes are very rare to come by. So if anyone is trying to sell you a size 7 in these and says they got them right from Supreme, its FUFU. What does that mean? FAKE! Glad we got that cleared up. I was lucky to get these for a very good price in my size. Was it retail? Hell no, but I sold some sneakers that I am not really into that allowed me to treat myself to this purchase… Find out more as we continue….

Now lets get into the hot and juicy details of this beautiful shoe. The Supreme edition of the Air Jordan 5 is dressed in a full Desert Camouflage covering the entire upper, with Supreme’s ‘SUP’ hitting the netting and the number ’94’ replacing the traditional “23.” If you are wondering why they changed the numbers it is because 1994 is the year that the brand Supreme started. So this date is embroidered on the heel. Other details include minor hints of Black, Red shark teeth on the midsole and a 3M Reflective tongue. Inside the tongue tab you have the Jordan logo and the Supreme Logo that is upside down. The shoes also come with Supreme and Jordan hangtag that is placed in the laces. Something that is also creative that is all pairs do not resemble the same appearance, with different sizing and what not the camo can be placed in different areas around the shoe. In the netting of the shoe you have that SUP on both sides. The boxing on this collaboration is different than your usual Jordan 5 box. Rather than the brig Jordan/Nike branding on the outside of the box. Supreme takes the win for branding the name, sliced with Jordan Logo in the middle of the box. Inside the box you get the shoes, Supreme/Jordan hangtag, and some Supreme bills.

Personally, this is my favorite collaboration Supreme and Nike/ Jordan Brand have ever done. I do really like the 98’s but Jordan is the GOAT come on…. Something that makes this collaboration different is that this is no Jordan Retro execution. Noticeable from the first touch, the Supreme x Air Jordan is nothing but premium quality. All three of the pairs have beautiful material that really speaks for itself. In the netting of the shoe you have that SUP on both sides. The tongue tag is reflective and is layered with black laces. Inside the tongue tab you have the Jordan logo and the Supreme Logo that is upside down. For sizing on this shoe, they do run a little big. However, a 7 is my usually size. I could have went a half size down, but nothing thicker socks cannot fix. If you can go a half size down I would recommend it. I would say these definitely run true to all Jordan 5 sizing, which is always a tad bigger.

Overall, I am incredibly happy to be able to cross this off the list of Grails. Now that I told you a Grail of mine, leave a post on my IG or Twitter on what your Grail is and how much you liked the review and the on feet action!

Till next time,

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page