top of page

Every "Hyped" Runners Dream

Another one of “The Ten.”

As you all know, I was lucky to get my hands on a pair of the Nike Off-White Vapormax. If you have not yet gave my review a read, do yourself a favor, and cycle back to do so. Now we have these....

The Nike Off-White Air Zoom Fly SP. Everyone who knows me, knows that I love to run. I run currently in the Nike Zoom Fly and the Nike Pegasus. I will not be running in these, just because I want to keep them in some what good condition. Before I get into the juicy details of this review, lets get into the history behind the Nike Zoom Fly SP. This model was built to break the 2 hour marathon turn around time. This shoe was created to only be worn on race day, but still durable for every day training use. it has an ultra- lightweight, soft, and highly resilient Lunarlon foam that is made to be responsive in every experience.

Now, the Nike Air Zoom Fly was a part of the second revealing. Ghosting, which was a take Virgil did in making the shoes transparent. The official color way of the shoe is white and muslim. These shoes retailed for $170 and globally released on November 9th. Thanks to the Nike SNKRS app, I was able to pay that price. I love every detail of this shoe. Even though it is not as hyped as the others in the pack, this runner means something to me. Opening this package, before I saw the shoe, I was fascinated by the box and the packaging. The design of the box is reversed. Meaning the interior of the box was the exterior of a Nike box with Nike and Off-White branding tissue paper.

The material of the Zoom Fly is similar to a Zoom Fly SP. Now these two models are very different from the regular Zoom Fly. Sheesh so many zooms flying…. The shoe consists of a woven translucent material that is complimented by a Nike Swoosh that has white stitching around it. Like all the sneakers of the ten, it features the Off-White branding writing on the side. For your shoe laces, you do not get the green and orange laces as some of the other shoes from the pack. So if you are buying a not so hyped shoe and think you will get those laces, I hate to put a damper on your parade. Taking a look at the back heel it features the same translucent material with a complemented heel tab. The shoe has an off white foam and on the bottom of the sneaker you get both white and black.

I want to mention the most important part about this review, THE SIZE!!! Please, please, go up at least a half size or a full size. I wear usually a size 7 in mens. I ended up having to sell my pair and repurchase a size 8. The size 8 fits great. When I had my true to size I had to take the insoles out of the shoe to even wear them comfortably and wearing extremely thin socks. Now that I have a full size up, I have been really wearing these kicks hard. Another tip for you guys if you plan on getting this pair or currently do. Make sure you wear at least all white socks or all black. This shoe is so translucent that if you have any writing on your socks near the toe box or any area of the sock that is not on the bottom, it will show!

Overall, these are extremely comfortable and just like the other Zoom Fly's I have in my collection they are definitely up in my top comfort list. I would say that the SP model compared to the regular Zoom Fly does give you more comfort. I would compare them to an Ultra Boost, but I can easily say these are by far more comfortable and give not only comfort, but also stability. The shoe is firm but the foam gives your feet that nice comfy feeling. Please remember the size for this shoe though, definitely think about going up either a half size or a full size. Trust me.. You will thank me later.

If you do not want to pay the resale price for the Off-White collaboration on the Nike Zoom Fly SP, I would recommend taking a look on Nikes website at other color ways and think about adding this comfortable shoe to your collection. Nike is also not the only retailer that sells the Zoom Fly collection. I picked a pair up on sale from Finish Line of a regular Zoom Fly model, so like I always say, do you research and find a steal!

Ps. Virgil stopped all over YEEZY

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page