top of page

GOLD TOES EVERY WHERE!


Wow, all I can say is I am very glad I was patient....

Here we go y’all. The Jordan 1 Gold Toe review is finally here. Luckily I was able to get these for retail. Thanks to the Nike SNKRS App and Footlocker. I was able to purchase two pairs. The second pair has gone to another home, that paid for my pair, so thanks. The Jordan 1 Gold Toe color way was released during NBA All Star Weekend for a price of $160, along with various other heat sneaks that dropped.

So these shoes probably look familiar to you. The brother of these shoes first released at Complexcon and were a Complexcon exclusive. The only way was either to be in LA, have access to Complexcon, or pay resell. These shoes were not as super limited as the other pair. They retailed at many retail locations had them available. They were either first come serve or a raffle.

This "Gold Toe" color way has a combination of black and gold patent leather, although both the left and right sneaker are styled the same as opposed to the mismatched "Top-3" version. ls. White hits come in the form of white leather on the lateral side panels and a white midsole. However, this Air Jordan 1 Gold Toe version of the silhouette style is just a bit different. Sporting the very same hues of black, white and metallic gold throughout its smooth and patent leather upper, the main differences with this version are the toe boxes covered in gold along with tonal black outsoles. Nike Air on the tongue, White midsoles and Black lining and laces complete the look of the shoe.In my opinion they are truly the same from the previous more so limited model. The only difference you will see is the toe box, if you are truly that worried about that, I am pretty sure that the retail on Complexcon has dropped a tad since these came out.

Sizing and fit for these.. I would definitely saw go to your true size in Jordan 1. If you do not own any Jordan 1’s I would recommend going with your normal Nike sizing. I would also recommend acquiring some shoe trees. The reason behind this is because, these puppies are definetely going to crease. I would not recommend wearing these as a normal go to Jordan 1. Meaning, do not wear them every single day. I will definitely bring these out when I want to show some flare.

If you were not able to cop these at retail, the resell is not terrible. However, I would recommend being patient because from what I have seen they have been restocking at various locations such as Finish Line, East Bay, and Footlocker. Sometimes it pays to be patient. Especially if when you first saw the Complexcon version of these shoe and loved the gold and believed the rumors that their would be a rerelease.

Overall, I am very happy with these shoe. However, the creasing does worry me over time. I will definitely break these out every now and then. But Nike has been killing it with these releases and rereleases and making it a tad easier for people to cop with having various retailers being stocked. I really hope some people waited and did not break the bank with acquiring some gold 1’s. It really breaks my heart when people really love to get a shoe because they want to rock it and not because they want to make a penny off it. Rather than ranting about crumby resellers and bots that suck up everyones love and fun, I will end it on a sweet note and a thank you to you for reading this review.

Until next time….


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page