top of page

Back to the Wave

I said I fell off the wave, but I always get up again.

I am sure most of you guys know that these original dropped last August for A Pre-Order on Yeezy Supply. Now, this was a pre-order, eventually, later that year the shoes were delivered. On March 10th they were dropped on Yeezy Supply and Adidas website. The times were never confirmed on Yeezy Supply but at first Adidas had a 3AM release time, it was then pushed to11 AM. The Adidas Yeezy Boost 700 is the official name for Kanye West’s adidas YEEZY running shoe. In my opinion, its funny the this is a one step down from the 750’s, which is a boot sneaker. Do not get me wrong this 700 could defiantly be the mini van if sneakers were cars. It first debuted during the Yeezy Season 5 fashion show in 2017. They are well known for being nicknamed the “Wave Runner." I was lucky enough to be able to grab these off Yeezy Suppy. Usually, whenever there is a drop going down, Yeezy Supply tends to release earlier in the morning. Thankfully, I was on the site periodically re checking and these babies just popped up in stock, so I copped.

Lets get into the details of this beautiful shoe… These 700 really show off and embrace that bulkiness and dad shoe look. Starting off with the toe box it is over laid with gray suede and on the lower toe box you will have some black on the sides complimented Sith some mesh panels with shades of blues and forrest green. Running up the center of the shoe the color breaks into a very soft gray leather. On the side panels you will have that 3m. So fi you want those fire pics, make sure to put your flash on. I love the shoes laces and how loud they are. This shoe in my opinion has a lot of colors in them, but it is very easy to match with various colors. Personally, I like to go with darker colors, so these will fit perfectly to my style.

How do they fit? I would definitely say go your true to size. These run a bit bigger than the V2 models in my opinion so if you wear a 7.5 in the V2, I would definitely go for a size 7. Now! These shoes are not for everybody, they are a big shoe. For the ones just copping to be hype or trying to be “swaggy…” Please check ya self on this, because the style goes for the big, baggy, and true tone color outfits. Personally, these are right up my alley. I wear all my clothes over sized, mostly the uppers. Pants I try to stay with skinny pants and bag tops. The comfort on these shoes is amazing! Super comfortable, in my opinion even more comfy then the 350’s. It gives you stability and cushion. I also love how the laces stay tied all day. Good news is if you missed out on these, I would cop ASAP. The resell has took a plummet and definitely went down since it was rereleased. I believe it will go up after people that bought just to buy sell. In a few months this price will definitely rise. If you think I am wrong just look how the Beluga 2.0 and the Blue Tints resell went up.

Now, there is something we must discuss. So, I know a lot of people are wondering.. “Brooke I thought you were done with Yeezy and Adidas!? I thought you were over the wave!?” Well, many people that are true sneaker heads know, if you love a shoe, if it really speaks to you, you cop. Does not matter what the brand is. It often becomes really hard to solely be focused and only wear one brand. My heart will always be a Nike kid, but I have learned that if I really like a certain style I should not feel like I am going into another lane or being accused of being someone that I am not or trying to just be a hypebeasts. I feel as if a lot of people stay away from some sneakers because of this.

Last year around this exact time, I was heavy into Adidas. I had multiple Yeezys and just about every special ultra boost that collaborated with a known brand. If I did not have it, I was working on a way to get it. Months after, I began getting disgusted with the way the sneaker culture was going. I hated how certain individuals that only rocked Adidas had the culture just wrapped around their finger, having everyone believe that Adidas was the best brand. Then Nike and Virgil collaborated and it all changed for Adidas. With the various sneakers that have dropped last year and still this year. Nikes innovating ways of brining back OG styles into new sneaks today. I started to really hate the representation that Adidas had created and decided to sell all my Yeezys.

Now, do I regret it? Yes. Do I regret selling all my Ultra Boost? No. The reason I do not regret selling my ultra boost because over the years Adidas has done nothing to make it better. The only models I cared for are the 1.0 and 2.0. In my opinion everyone after that is poorly made and just trash. However, the wave runner 700, the 500, Calabases, and the Yeezys are really the only thing Adidas has going for them. Now, who is to say that could change with the rumor of Drake joining Adidas being true.

Overall, call me crazy, or I am just riding the hype. However, I will never stop loving Yeezys or Kanye. Let's not get it twisted though, Nike gang for life, but sometimes add the 3 stripe to ya life.

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page