top of page

Be Patient, Wait for the Wave

As you all the know the most wanted and sought after shoe, Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Zebra color way was re released. This time making a limited Yeezy into a world wide release. The shoe was turned into a GR, it was heavily mass reproduced. I will be posting an on foot and full review of the shoe… But, it was miserable out and I would rather show the shoe in its prime than put it to shrime… Here is how I was able to get the pair…

Did I get lucky….. Na

I wanted this shoe the moment I heard it was releasing in Febuary. The only place to land the shoe was on Adidas website or Confirmed App. Nobody got time to be meeting in a certain area for a day.. So, I struck out on Adidas. Obviously, their website really needs some work and makes it super hard to be able to purchase anything new ever.

I was in the midst of dropping close to a thousand dollars for this shoe. I wanted it bad, I need it for my collection, I loved how rare, and eye popping the shoe was. I was then reading various post for a rerelease. I knew I should just wait, rather than dropping a G on a Zebra. I waited. Once I heard the news I applied at all my local in store raffles. I knew if I did win I would have to resell the pair and then purchase mine. This was because, various stores I raffled at, only were raffling a size 8.

Here is the sizing break down. I can fit into a 7 in some of the V2. The cream I can definitely do a 7. For whatever reason in my Beluga, Breds, Back/White core I wear a 7.5. I do however squeeze into a size 7 of the Pink/Black Stripe jawns. It is so weird. Honestly I cannot keep up with all the sizing. Especially since I am a true sneaker lover and preach al things sneakers, so keeping up with all the sizing and be a serious headache for all brands.

So, how did I get the shoe!? Well, turns out I did not win a single raffle. However, I waited, I was patient, and I was able to get them for not a ton over retail. My meaning behind the blog is, ever buy right away, take some time if you cannot get the sticker price. Sometimes this works, in this case it did. Other times you really need to do your research and stay focused on following that specific sneaker. If the shoe will never rerelease agin. Buy it, because you will have sellers that do not want to wait long and rather make a fast quick buck than have a couple grails sitting and not worry about the funds. Also communicate when you buy. I know I am totally mind blasting with you on being patient and buy right away. Thats not the thing, the thing is you should never get out of control and paying over a thousand for a sneaker, or two thousand. I set a rule for myself awhile back. My rule is simple.. Sell what you do not wear and budget for what you want. The only way I ever pay retail is if I sell resell.. Make your game, and play it.

Also, when you do pay resell, make sure you have all the authentication you need. Proof of purchase, good feedback, and original box is key. As for sellers, make sure you DOUBLE BOX YOU IDOITS!! Like honestly if you sell someone a pair of a shoes and just send the box it came in to ship, you derisive to step into the biggest pile of dog shit and get a Charlie horse in your sleep. PayPal invoice is key! Protect yourself with both buying and reselling. And please, look for good prices, but DO NOT LOW BALL!

Stay Tuned for Zebras on my feet….

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page