top of page

Fear of God

Vans Fear of God Mountain Era

A shoe review that is not a Nike, Jordan, or Adidas?! Sure! Why the heck not….

So everyone who knows me knows I am a fan of Fear of God. I give the real kudos to Jerry Lorenzo and Pac Sun collaborating to make high quality clothing that does not break the bank too much… Jerry Lorenzo, many of you probably know him for his killer collaborations. If you need a refreshed on him, he is the man who made the 3 pack of sneakers, Nike Presto X Acronym. I am lucky enough to have a pair of those.

Lets get into the review. These are a Pacsun exclusive and only sold in store or online at Pac Sun. If you were not lucky to be able to pick up a pair of these kicks, I am sure you can find them at re sale. Make sure you do not, for this pair especially pay more than $200. If you do pay more, then you cray cray. I was able to pick my pair up for $50 dollars over retail. The pair I was able to get my hands on are the mountain edition. I would have preferred the lows, but I would never pay that much re sale for a pair of vans. Even though these were the least sought after they are very limited.

The Fear of God x Vans released in 3 different styles. Mountain Edition 35 DX and Era 95 DX models with an inverted Fear of God print on corduroy, canvas or suede uppers. Additional details include a shiny sidewall, a F.O.G. label stitched under the tongue, and additional sets of laces. Lets be honest everyone, when we see Lorenzo and that F.O.G. branding all over, heads turn and eyes pop. The Slip-On 47 V DX in a selection of three color ways including bold red, red and black, and black and white. The model incorporates a mix of suede and canvas along the upper, with the addition of Fear of God-branded straps. Finally, a shiny sidewall and drop-in sock liner round out this pack.Details on the shoe include an updated mid foot strap that has a purpose to send a jolt of energy into the under appreciated silhouette.

For sizing I went true to size. I can do a 6.5 in Vans but I do not like my Vans snug what so ever. Mainly because I like to switch it up with different socks with vans. We all know that if you were thick socks in a more fitting shoe.. You are either going to experience one of or all of these three things.. 1. Sweaty Feet 2. Smushed feet 3. The struggle to put on and off. So if you have a pair of vans, go your normal size. If you do not own a par of Vans, I am sure you can find a store somewhere who sells them around you.

Overall, I don’t mind paying a smidge over retail for a limited shoe. I am a sucker for red and always have been a fan of the Fear of God Vans and the Essentials which are a dope clothing line by Lorenzo and Pac Sun. The fear of God Essentials include clothing that is very simple. It tens to run over sized for the upper and true to size or tighter for some for bottoms. However, the shorts do give that baggy look. I am a sucker and lover for long line comfy tees and clothes that make me look homeless but yet fashionable. It is a simple look and it easily without proper styling cannot look right. So please, if you are not about it, do not be about it.

Brookeydoo Out.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page